Mountains and Valleys

“…In my distress I called to the Lord, and He answered me. From deep in the realm of the dead, I called for help, and you listened to my cry…… When my life was ebbing away, I remembered you, Lord, and my prayer rose to you, to your holy temple.” Jonah 2:2-7 NIV

Have you ever been this deep in distress? If so, to whom, what or where do you look for comfort?

Honestly, I cannot imagine running, walking, stumbling, or even crawling through life without God. He is:

My rock!

My strength!

My comforter!

My guardian!

My therapist!

My protector!

My Father!

Throughout life, I have been on many high “mountaintops”….a new baby, a great job, a great marriage….a thriving business… celebrating victories with my athletic children…. a calm vacation…….

But I have also fallen into many deep, dark “valleys”….. struggles with infertility….a miscarriage….a failing marriage….. rebellious teenagers…. loss of friends….a medically complex child….

However, through it all, I place my faith, trust and dependence in God. He rejoices with me on the mountaintops and cradles me in the valleys.

If you don’t know God, or lack understanding of Him, please message me. I would love to share and study with you!

“Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more, than all we ask or imagine….”. Ephesians 3:20

🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡

I also put my faith and trust in Him with my Avon business!

http://www.youravon.com/ngreer

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close