Hospital Frustrations and Joys

“Praise the Lord, my soul, and forget not all His benefits – who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases.”  Psalms 103:3 NIV

This week has been quite frustrating.  My daughter, who has diabetes along with kidney failure, was admitted into the hospital Monday evening.   This seems to happen about every two months.

Frustrating because:  I have to drop everything to stay with her….it is 45 minutes from my house……I have two other children that need me….my husband travels regularly (and was in NY this time)…..I wasn’t able to deliver 15 Avon orders…. my house, yard and pets have been neglected…and the “bed” here causes the pain from my degenerating discs to be severe.

However, there are many joys to be discovered!  Elizabeth makes all the staff here laugh!  From the cleaning ladies, to the food delivery staff, to the nurses, and even the doctors.  The joy she brings to those around her is indescribable!  When she gives joy to the staff…I can’t help but be filled with joy myself.

Inconvenient as it is, I’m thankful I am able to see the beauty in these frustrating times. Since her middle name is Hope, I think I’ll end with the following verse:

”Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”  Romans 12:12

p.s….. Please provide me with great joy and shop my AVON store!  www.youravon.com/ngreer

 

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close